Click HERE for Morongo Unified School District CORONAVIRUS Updates and Links to:

MUSD Digital Tools and Google Classroom: https://portal.morongousd.com/
x

All About Me

            All About Me
 
            I have 3 adult children and a grandson. My oldest son is 28. My daughter is 26 and my youngest son is 24. My grandson will be 8 in November. My daughter and my oldest son are married. My youngest son lives at home. 

             I am from Yucaipa, California. I lived in Montana for 2 years when my oldest was a baby. We moved to Twentynine Palms, California 9 years ago, because of my job.
             

I love playing games and spending time with my family. I love the waterthe beach, river, lake, pooletc. Swimming is one of my favorite things to do. I would love to swim with a dolphin one day. 

I volunteer at Theater 29 and I co-direct the drama club at Condor. I have been involved in many plays. I also help with the Summer Youth Theater program, at the theater. 

My favorite colors are purple and black. My favorite animals are dolphins and penguins. I like scrap booking, Facebook, going to Knott's Berry Farm, and Sea World. I love to dance. I like to Zumba and play Just Dance. I collect Tweety Bird, Minions, dolphins/orcas, and angels. I love Bath and Body Works, Perfectly Posh, Scentsy, Starbucks, Dollar Tree, Kohls, and Target.

Some of my favorite things to eat/drink are Sees chocolates, chocolate chip cookies, white chocolate chip macadamia nut cookies, peanut butter, pretzel, and coffee M&Ms, pizza, Mexican food, Sushi, Cherry Pepsi, tea, pecans, strawberries, cherries, peanut butter cups, and Jelly Belly Jelly Beans, just to name a few. 

I love being a teacher. I have wanted to be one ever since I can remember. When I would play school with my friends, I always wanted to be the teacher. I started babysitting when I was 13 and did that for several years. I started teaching preschool when I was 17. I did that for 3 years. Then I had my own daycare for about 5 years. 

I put myself through school while I was raising my 3 children. It took me 8 VERY long years to get my teaching credential. I had a goal and with the help of my mom and grandparents, no matter how hard it was, I was determined to not give up!

I earned my A.A. at Crafton Hills College in Yucaipa and my B.A. at Cal State University, San Bernardino. My major was early childhood development. I earned my credential, English supplemental, and masters at the University of Redlands. 

I spent many years volunteering in my own childrens classrooms before becoming a teacher myself. I subbed for about 2 years before I started working at Condor. I have previously taught kindergarten, first, third, fifth, sixth, and ninth grade English. 

This is my 14th year at Condor. I spent 3 years in kindergarten, years in first grade and 7 years in second grade. I loved teaching second grade. This is my first year in 3rd grade. 




© 2021. Morongo Unified School District. All Rights Reserved.